Skip to content

April Fools Day

April 1, 2009

A fine day to start a new blog.

Greetings.

I am Stemella Coeruleoalba, one of the blog admins.

Enjoy.

You know what to do.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. cometman permalink*
    April 1, 2009 12:24 pm

    Is this thing on?

    • Stemella permalink*
      April 1, 2009 12:28 pm

      yep, it’s on. This may take a bit of getting used to. But its free! I started with the most minimalist format and we can add more bells and whistles as we get used to it.

      For now, lots of trials and no doubt errors.

  2. cometman permalink*
    April 1, 2009 1:24 pm

    Any idea how to post a diary entry?

    And I’ll have to check some more pics. I liked your first one better than the one up now – too much ship and not enough cephalopod!

    • Stemella permalink*
      April 1, 2009 1:30 pm

      I just sent you an invite email to make you a contributor. From there I should be able to change your status to editor. Then you can post to front page. I liked soapblox much better. :(

      For pics look for long wide images, because it forces you to crop intensively.

      • cometman permalink*
        April 1, 2009 2:03 pm

        Yeah I like soapblox better too. but maybe this will work out OK too once we figure everything out. I think I’m getting the hang of commenting at least.

        • Stemella permalink*
          April 1, 2009 2:20 pm

          You are an admin now. So you should be able to post to the front page as well as muck with the format. Also, if you go to your profile, you can change your “gravitar” to a picture of a squid or whatever picture you want to upload. That’s how I got the dolphin pic for myself.

Leave a Reply

